Non Sequitor

Today is a little different.  I’m still working on Finity’s End, it being from 1997 and so about twice as long as Merchanter’s Luck and Rimrunners. It’s over 500 pages long – no bad thing, but it does mean I’m less likely to finish it in one day during the work week.  That doesn’t mean I didn’t finish anything today though.

Today I read Star Trek/Green Lantern: The Spectrum War #1.  I was able to get a copy for free, so I figured why not?  I like Star Trek and I have enjoyed Green Lantern comics.  The worst it could be is a good laugh.

This is not the worst.

I went and ordered the trade (this comic book is from last year and the trade paperback came out earlier this year) and I am looking forward to it arriving in the next week or two.  I will probably set aside the couple hours necessary and read it the day it arrives.  I’m that keen on this comic.

It does have the rebooted Star Trek characters, but that’s not a bad thing.  And I’m kind of curious as to how the DC universe reached such a point as is shown in the opening pages, but I have reasonable faith that I’ll get an explanation of some kind in the next issue or two.  Whether or not I accept the explanation is another question entirely, and I honestly have no good answer.

Suffice to say, I really enjoyed the first issue of The Spectrum War and am eagerly awaiting the day when I can find out what happens next.

Leave a Reply

